Author Topic: Old-School Photoshoot  (Read 16393 times)

Offline neweinstein

• I'm on here as much as I can!
    • View Profile
    • Furaffinity account
Old-School Photoshoot
« on: December 09, 2011, 19:14:42 »
Hmmm, I don't really know if this would count as an event as I would prefer not to have a certain timeslot but doing this all around the Con.

I am a passionate photographer and still use an old medium format camera with black&white film on a regular basis. I would like to bring this equipment to Confuzzled and try to get some more old school style portrait shots of fursuiters (and anyone else who is interested). What do I mean with old school ... well, a head or bust shot with blurred out background and monochrom

I do not really have examples but with some imagination these photos will help (imagination because these are of real animals and in color):
http://www.furaffinity.net/view/6986787/
http://www.furaffinity.net/view/6269991/
http://www.furaffinity.net/view/6243877/
http://www.furaffinity.net/view/6105712/

would that be intersting for the attending suiters? I would publish these images in the internet (small versions) and every "object" will get a high resolution digital file (scanned) as far as I get the contact data.

I think this style would be different enough to the con-organized photoshoot and I also think I will not take too many images as it would become quite expensive due to costs for films and chemicals ...

What do you think?

neweinstein
„Imagination is more important than knowledge. For knowledge is limited, whereas imagination embraces the entire world, and all there ever will be to know and understand." (Albert Einstein, 1931)

Offline SFW

• CFz Staff
  • SuperFuzz!
  • I have a cunning plan.
    • View Profile
    • silverfoxwolf.com
Re: Old-School Photoshoot
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2011, 21:43:04 »