Author Topic: What sort of music do you like?  (Read 29163 times)

Bloodwish

Re: What sort of music do you like?
« Reply #15 on: July 18, 2007, 18:29:37 »
Anything that's played with instruments and sounds good to my ears, I like genuine talent to my music and I get turned right off by the factory farmed bands of today. Give me Pink Floyd, Queen, The Who etc anyday.

SerFox

« Reply #16 on: September 19, 2007, 20:05:06 »
I'm a keyboard player and composer inspired by Jordan Rudess and Mike Oldfield, so I'm really heavily into prog, and not normal prog, I like things like Tangerine Dream, Rush, Dream Theater, Camel, Mike Oldfield, Jordan Rudess, and even stranger things like Unexpected and Vangelis and King Crimson.

Check out my writing at http://www.myspace.com/northernfox

I also like some Techno, but only if it's decent, intelligently composed stuff, such as Deepsky, Andy Hunter, New Mike Oldfield (Post TBIII, Light+Shade etc). I'll be perfoprming some dance type stuff at ConFuzzled too.

I'm also into Noise music, such as Early Boredoms, Yoshimi Yuka, OOIOO, Deerhoof, KYLIE MINOISE, TiCkEt, Saint Takeshii, and was a part of a now mostly disbanded noise band Aural Sex, which branched off to Pnoockekseets pnoocekseets, PocketFox, and YerMa.

Holley

« Reply #17 on: September 19, 2007, 20:24:06 »
Right now I'm listening to The Who, Jimi Hendrix and AC/DC.  In a while I'll switch to something else, it comes and goes in phases ... basically most stuff apart from manufactured pop and opera feature on my playlist at one point or another :)

Offline Skie

• I'm on here as much as I can!
  • Certified Bat Food
    • View Profile
    • The Israeli Furry community website.
« Reply #18 on: January 11, 2008, 09:11:08 »
Hmm,
I mostly like any variety of metal/rock, good old 90's dance and techno, and most of the 80s.